A Very Special Opening

I have mentioned many times before how circular my photo-land journey has been. For instance, my work is currently in a show at Hous Projects, with Amy Elkins, my co-creator of Women in Photography, with Jen Davis, who I have obsessively admired since I saw her work in Aperture during school, with Brian Ulrich who was one of the first artists I reached out to when I got out of school and who has been an amazing help to me, and with Eric Ogden who was one of our most important clients at the photo lab I worked at while I was studying. It means so much to me to be in a show with artists I admire (I mean I am on the wall with Hank Willis Thomas!) especially when so many of them were a part of my life before I even had a glimmer of a career of my own. It was also fitting that the show was curated by Ruben Natal-San Miguel, who was the first person to ever buy my work and who has been my best cheerleader ever since.

So I am so pleased to now have the chance to share the news of Ruben’s debut New York exhibition at Kris Graves Projects:

GREG MILLER
Nashville
&
RUBEN NATAL-SAN MIGUEL
NY, NY: Concrete Jungle

March 4th through April 10th, 2010

An opening reception of these works will be held on Thursday, March 4th, from 6:00-9:00pm

And to continue the tradition, I have known Greg Miller for many years and had the pleasure of working at Redux Pictures many years ago when they hosted an exhibition of his Italy work. I thrilled for them both and look forward to seeing the show. Hope you all can find time during art fair madness to make it to the exhibit, I am sure it will be worth it.

Untitled, from the series Nashville, 2008
Ruben Natal-San Miguel

1 thought on “A Very Special Opening”

  1. Cara:
    Thank you so much for such kind words. it is my joy , pride and pleasure that, I believed in your talent and work and that all these amazing things are hapenning right now for you. Now we are both showing @ SCOPE NY and that, you and all the artists mentioned here are part of such a great photography community. Seeing you and other fellow artists grow, makes me so extremely proud and happy.
    I know there is more coming for you and I will always be there as a friend, collector and suporter. Very proud of you! Congratulations!
    Big love,
    Ruben

Leave a comment