Hope You Can Come

I am thrilled to be included in the upcoming group show, Versus at Hous Projects.  Even more exciting for me, it is curated by Ruben Natal San-Miguel, who is pretty much everywhere these days, not only as a curator but as an artist. He has been an unbelieveable supporter of my work and he has so much for enthusiasm for photography you cannot help but carried along with him.  Also I had the pleasure of meeting the lovely Elizabeth Houston of Hous Projects in Miami, and I am super impressed by the group of artists she and Ruben have managed to pull together for this exhibit. Click below to what is in store. The opening is Jan 7th from 6 – 10 pm at Hous Projects, 31 Howard St, 2nd Fl.  Hope to see you there and Happy New Year!

Brian Ulrich vs. Alex Leme
Mickalene Thomas vs. Nadine Rovner
Hank Willis Thomas vs. Cara Phillips
Amy Elkins vs. Molly Landreth
Matthew Pillsbury vs. Kris Graves
Phil Toledano vs. Elizabeth Fleming
Zoe Strauss vs. Ruben Natal-San Miguel
Jen Davis vs. Eric Ogden
Michael Wolf vs. Gina Levay

2 thoughts on “Hope You Can Come”

  1. Cara:
    Thank you for your kind words!
    Am more than thrilled to be able to show you and all these artists together in the same room. I can’t think of a best way for me to be busy ending the year and beginning the new one. You know you can always count with my support!

    Happy New Year 2010 to Cara and her Ground Glass readers!
    Best wishes,
    Always,
    Ruben

Leave a comment