CONGRATS!!

DSCF7243
For those of you living in a complete NY-photo media blackout, you might not have heard about Ruben Natal-San Miguel’s show UNSEEN: A Photographer’s Salon, which opened last night at RSG, Randall Scott Gallery in Dumbo. Ruben, aka Artmostfirece, is one of the most dedicated photo supporters. There is not an opening or a fabulous party that he misses. I don’t think collectors and artists always become friends, but Ruben has gone out of his way to do so with the artists he supports.
Ruben has always come out for my openings, and it is such a good feeling to walk into an art event and see his smiling face and fab outfit. So of course I was even more upset when I had to stay at work last night and miss the opening, which included a piece of my work! But I am excited to see that his show was a big success. So I look forward to heading out to Dumbo and seeing the show post-opening. There is also an upcoming artist talk, TBD. A great time to see the show is during the upcoming Artlog collectors event: Collect Dumbo, Friday, October 30, 2009 from 6:30-9pm. For more info go to: Artlog.com & Brooklyn Arts Council (BAC). You can see all the great shows including my friend’s Bill Sullivan & Charles Freger’s show at Caption Gallery, also in 55 Washington on the 8th Fl.

9522_1111159538749_1219681388_30262407_7059832_n

Ruben and I at my solo show in Boston.

2 thoughts on “CONGRATS!!”

  1. Thanks so much Cara! I am catching up with all these now!
    And, Yes that is a pretty fab photo ofthe two of us!
    I hope it makes it to your parents photo album.
    See you in Miami!!!

Leave a comment