Last week to catch my show!

cara_phillips_install1_72

cara_install_smallgallery72

cara_machine_install

cara_install_otherside1_72(2)

Also, I am thrilled that Matthew Gambler of Big Red & Shiny reviewed the show today.  I have admired the Boston-based site for a long time and it is so flattering to have my work included there. People often complain that there is no good art criticism these days, but perhaps they are not reading BRS.  I don’t think I can begin to describe the effort, time and expense put into to making this show happen.  It has been an undertaking, and it would never have been possible without the help of James Hull, Gerald La Starza (having a super talented art director and furniture designer as a boyfriend who can make your frames is a big plus,) the amazing retoucher and printer Shane Connors,  Beth Schiffer, and my very supportive and understanding boss at Newsweek as well my crit group and a list of other supporters.  So thank you all, for hanging in there with me.

Leave a comment