Wow

I know I have been MIA for a while, however sometimes life takes precedence over blogging.  Once I am caught up, (which may be never!) hopefully I devote some more attention to GG.  But I could not resist posting this work featured in today’s Times.  I have one word: Jealous!  I have been fantasising about doing still lifes in the machines at the airport that scan you bags at security.  Well I missed my chance.  Satre Stuelke, a former SVA art professor now in med school used CAT scan technology to capture children’s toys and small electronics. You can see more at his website.

barbie-med

bunnybean-med

matrioshka-med

bunny-med1

giraffe-med

2 thoughts on “Wow”

  1. Those are pretty cool. I love the doll. Also, Bon Duke had some x-rays photos of Louis Viutton handbags @ the SVA show this week that reminded me of this work.

Leave a comment