I just came across this tidbit and I wanted to says congrats to Ofer (also check out his very interesting blog)  He is a great photographer and I am happy to see him getting some attention.  You can see more of his work here. I have heard such great things about Paris Photo, I hope to be able to attend someday.

The BMW – Paris Photo Prize

Launched in 2004 to support contemporary photography, the BMW–Paris Photo Prize has become an important landmark in the world of international photography.

A panel of prestigious international experts will select the winner of this €12,000 prize from among the living artists represented by the Paris Photo 2008 participating galleries. The theme for 2008 is “Never Stand Still”. The short-listed works will be on view during Paris Photo and the awards ceremony will take place on Thursday, November 13, 2008.

2008 short-listed artists :
Jeff Brouws (Robert Klein Gallery, Boston), Andrew Bush (Rose Gallery, Santa Monica), Clark & Pougnaud Gerardo Custance (Polaris, Paris), J.H. Engström (VU’ la Galerie, Paris), Martine Fougeron (Esther Woerdehoff Galerie, Paris), Nobuhiro Fukui (Tomio Koyama Gallery, Tokyo), Jim Goldberg (Magnum Gallery, Paris), Dionisio Gonzalez (Max Estrella, Madrid), Miyako Ishiuchi (Zeit-Foto Salon, Tokyo), Syoin Kajii (Foil Gallery, Tokyo), Atta Kim (Keumsan Gallery, Seoul), Ken Kitano (MEM Gallery, Osaka), Janne Lehtinen (Taik Gallery, Helsinki), Yao Lu (798 Photo Gallery, Beijing), Akira MitamuraKeisuke Shirota (Base Gallery, Tokyo), Yuki Tawada (Taro Nasu, Tokyo), Nao Tsuda (Hiromi Yoshii, Tokyo), (Galerie Baudoin Lebon, Paris), (The Third Gallery Aya, Osaka), Ofer Wolberger (Michael Hoppen Gallery, London)