Okay this is by far the most challenging month of my life, while all of it is great things, exhibitions, events, showing my work, winning contests, writing, travel, etc. I will admit to being a little overwhelmed.  I actually enjoyed cleaning my apartment this afternoon to get rid of some of my pent up anxiety. So it really means a lot to check my email and find a review of my work by Page 291, a very thoughtful and intelligently written blog, if you are not reading it, you should. I am a big admirer of 291, and reading the review of my work currently up at the Michael Mazzeo Gallery, made me feel that the extraordinary amount of work I am doing is paying off.

Also, if you are in NYC this month, Amy Elkins and I have lots of exciting things happening.  Our Aperture Panel is this Tuesday at 6:30 pm, Aperture Gallery 547 W 27th St. Two of our amazing WIPNYC artists will be on hand.  Elinor Carucci and Robin Schwartz (up now).  Also premiere copies of Robin’s lovely new monograph form Aperture will be available for viewing.

October 4th, is the opening of Invisible Truth, a group show at the Westbeth Gallery, at 55 Bethune St, from 6-8 pm.  Please join Amy and I and several other very talented ladies for the opening of a group show curated by Joan Beard.

Come get your UV portrait taken by me on October 16th or 17th in Union Square, or on October 24 & 25th at 9th Ave at 14th St as part of AIOP. Maps will be available at businesses on 14th Street including 14th Street Framing Gallery, 225 W 14th Street and Rags-A-Go-Go, 218 W 14th Street. There is also an opening party on October 5, 3-6pm at Otto’s Shrunken Head on E14th.

On Wednesday, October 22nd, 2008, 6:30 – 8:30pm New Museum, is the big Blurb Photography Book Now event.  Should be something, RSVP here for free!  Seeing the winning entries while drinking and mingling.

And very exciting, on October 23rd, you must join me to support Amy at her opening of a solo presentation of her Wallflower work in the project room at Yancey Richardson Gallery.  More details to come…