Today I was checking the stats for Women in Photography, I always find it fascinating to see how many sites around the world pick up the shows and write about them. I assume they say good things since I can’t read the many different languages we have been featured in.  Today, I saw Aperture.org and clicked on the link. And there in black and white on the Aperture website is the write-up for the Women in Photography Panel in September!  I can’t tell you how wonderful it feels see my name on the Aperture site and to be in such illustrious company. Truly, it is honor to speaking at an institution that once seemed so far out of reach. Thanks Laurel!  I hope you all can come to out talk, and help us make it a success.

New York, New York

Women In Photography
Spotlight

Tuesday, September 30, 2008
6:30 p.m.

Aperture Gallery
547 West 27th Street, 4th Floor
New York, New York
(212) 505-5555